Skip to content

Senior Quotes

June 19, 2010

I spent some time today flipping through my high school senior yearbook from years ago. It was filled mostly with pictures of sports teams and clubs I never took part in, pictures of people I don’t know, and on the page where your friends sign goodbyes, a note from Anthony of Hey Ash, Whatcha Playing? telling me that in 10 years he was going to jump out of my fridge and kill me. Oh, memories(?).

It got me to thinking about Senior Quotes, and how my school didn’t let us have them. Granted our graduating class was 500 people, but STILL. We did however write graduation speeches for my English class, in which I used the following quote:

“If High School was the best years of your life, you really haven’t lived.” -Patrick Henry

No, not that Patrick Henry, another guy who isn’t famous.

I think  if we had had senior quotes, I would have chosen that. Or Homer Simpson’s senior quote.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 3:58 am

    My year books were filled with stupid quotes and things like LYLAS! (Love Ya Like A Sister) I didn’t even buy them the last two years of high school. The worst haha

  2. June 21, 2010 5:55 am

    you know, my school didn’t get senior quotes either and I only graduate with 225, thats half of 500 ( I am so good at math) I was at the stage in my life where I probably would have said something really inspirational.. like “dont chug milk” such an important life lesson.

Trackbacks

  1. Reading Digest: Futurama Returns Edition « Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

